Validation period: 1/30/2023, 10:58:20 AM - 3/1/2023, 8:58:20 PM
BMJ Journals logo
Home/Editorial Board
Email alerts

Editorial Board

Emergency Medicine Journal Editorial Board members have agreed and adhere to the BMJ Editor Roles and Responsibilities guidelines; including our Editor policy on competing interests.


Ellen Weber University of California, San Francisco, USA Declaration of Interests ORCID logo

Deputy Editor

Rick Body University of Manchester, UK ORCID logo

Associate Editors

Simon Carley Manchester Metropolitan University, Manchester, UK Edward Carlton  Southmead Hospital North Bristol NHS Trust Bristol, UK ORCID logo
Mary Dawood Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, UK ORCID logo Caroline Leech University Hospitals Coventry & Warwickshire NHS Trust Coventry, UK ORCID logo

Social Media Editor

Sarah Edwards Leicester Royal Infirmary Leicester, UK ORCID

Decision Editors

Ed Barnard Cambridge University Hospitals Cambridge, UK Ceri Battle Swansea Bay University Health Board Swansea, UK Kirsty Challen University of Sheffield Sheffield, UK Aileen McCabe Tallaght University Hospital/ Trinity College Dublin Dublin, Ireland David Metcalfe University of Oxford Oxford, UK Alex Novak Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Oxford, UK Gene Ong KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital Singapore
Shammi Ramlakhan Sheffield Children's NHS Foundation Trust Sheffield, UK Charles Reynard University of Manchester Manchester, UK Steven Rothrock Florida State University Orlando, USA Jason Smith Derriford Hospital, Plymouth Plymouth, UK Darryl Wood Queen's Hospital London, UK

Honorary Board Members

Geoff Hughes Royal Adelaide Hospital Adelaide, Australia Kevin Mackway-Jones Manchester Royal Infirmary Manchester, UK

Editorial Advisory Committee

David Alao South West Region, A&E Plymouth, UK Victor Ameh Salford Royal Hospital Salford, UK Matt Baker Royal Bournemouth Hospital Bournemouth, UK Bill Bailey Chesterfield Royal Hospital Chesterfield, UK Anthony Bleetman Birmingham Heartlands Hospital Birmingham, UK Adrian Boyle Addenbrookes Hospital Cambridge, UK Gillian Bryce Taunton & Somerset Hospital Taunton, UK Timothy Coats Leicester Royal Infirmary Leicester, UK Patricia Coleman University of Sheffield Sheffield, UK Rowland Cottingham Royal Sussex County Hospital Brighton, UK Steven Crane York District Hospital York, UK Rob Crouch Southampton General Hospital Southampton, UK Mark Fitzgerald Alfred Hospital Melbourne, Australia Alan Fletcher Northern General Hospital Sheffield, UK Bernard Foex Manchester Royal Infirmary Manchester, UK
Steve Goodacre University of Sheffield Sheffield, UK Henry R. Guly Derriford Hospital Plymouth, UK Ian Higginson Derriford Hospital Plymouth, UK Aisiku Imoigele Harvard University Massachusetts, USA Thomas Judge LifeFlight of Maine Bangor, USA Alan Leaman Princess Royal Hospital Telford, UK Thomas Locker Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Barnsley, UK Suzanne M Mason University of Sheffield Sheffield, UK Nick Maskery Southampton General Hospital Southampton, UK Ray McGlone Royal Lancaster Infirmary Lancaster, UK Patrick Nee Whiston Hospital Mersyside, UK Richard Parris Royal Bolton Hospital Bolton, UK Aruni Sen Wrexham Maelor Hospital Wrexham UK Robert Taylor Royal Cornwall Hospital Truro, UK

Advisory Board

Michael Ardagh Christchurch Hospital Christchurch, New Zealand Gerard FitzGerald Queensland University of Technology Brisbane, Australia
John Heyworth Southampton General Hospital Southampton, UK Lee Wallis University of Cape Town Cape Town, South Africa

Publishing Team

Publishing Executive: Caitlin Alder Senior Publisher: Lindsey Fountain Head of Portfolio: Richard Sands
  • Latest content
  • Current issue
  • Archive
  • Browse by collection
  • Top cited articles
  • Most read articles
  • Responses
Website Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesContact BMJCookie settingsOnline ISSN: 1472-0213 Print ISSN: 1472-0205Copyright © 2023 BMJ Publishing Group Ltd and the College of Emergency Medicine. All rights reserved.